Check out our watch list for 2022-23 USA TODAY HSSA Offensive Football Player of the Year – USA TODAY

  • September 17, 2022

The USA TODAY High School Sports Awards is pleased to announce its watch list for the 2022-23 USA TODAY HSSA Offensive Football Team. 
This initial list includes 50 current student-athletes who meet the nomination criteria for this year’s national Offensive Football Player of the Year Award. These athletes were either nominees in last year’s national awards show, or athletes who were seriously considered based on season-wide performance, state championships and any other state, regional and/or national recognition. 
This year’s official 2022-23 USA TODAY HSSA Offensive Football Team will be announced this winter. All final team members will be honored as nominees for national Offensive Football Player of the Year. The winner, along with three finalists, will be revealed during the third annual USA TODAY High School Sports Awards. Visit the event website for updates leading up to this summer’s on-demand event.
Other fall USA TODAY HSSA Watch Lists:
Defensive Football 
Field Hockey 
Boys Cross Country 
Girls Cross Country 
Girls Volleyball
The purpose of these watch lists is to track eligible nominees for this year’s national show. Athletes could be removed from this list if they no longer play for their high school team (either by choice or injury), or if their high school no longer participates in a state-sanctioned championship tournament. 
2022-23 USA TODAY HSSA Offensive Football Watch List: 
Jackson Arnold — SR, QB | Guyer High School | Denton, Texas
Cedric Baxter Jr. — SR, RB | Edgewater High School | Orlando, Fla.
Alex Birchmeier — SR, IOL | Broad Run High School | Ashburn, Va.
Chase Bisontis — SR, OT | Don Bosco Preparatory | Ramsey, N.J. 
Zachariah Branch — SR, WR | Bishop Gorman High School | Las Vegas, Nev.
Jalen Brown — SR, WR | Gulliver Preparatory | Miami, Fla. 
Jason Brown — JR, RB | O’Dea High School | Seattle, Wash.
Cole Cabana — SR, RB | Dexter High School | Dexter, Mich.
CJ Carr — JR, QB | Saline High School | Saline, Mich.
Jeremiah Cobb — SR, RB | Montgomery Catholic Preparatory | Montgomery, Ala.
Johntay Cook II — SR, WR | DeSoto High School | DeSoto, Texas
Jadyn Davis — JR, QB | Providence Day School | Charlotte, N.C.
Ethan Davis — SR, TE | Collins Hill High School | Suwanee, Ga.
Jurrion Dickey — SR, WR | Valley Christian Schools | Palo Alto, Calif.
Monroe Freeling — SR, OT | Oceanside Collegiate Academy | Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Stacy Gage — JR, RB | Wharton High School | Tampa, Fla.
Jaden Greathouse — SR, WR | Westlake High School | Austin, Texas
Cayden Green — SR, OT | Lee’s Summit North High School | Lees Summit, Mo.
Luke Hasz — SR, TE | Bixby High School | Bixby, Okla.
Justice Haynes — SR, RB | Buford High School | Buford, Ga.
Zalance Heard — SR, OT | Neville High School | Monroe, La.
Micah Hudson — JR, WR | Lake Belton High School | Temple, Texas
Nicholaus Iamaleava — SR, QB | Warren High School | Downey, Calif.
Brandon Inniss — SR, WR | American Heritage School | Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.
Kaleb Jackson — SR, RB | Liberty Magnet High School | Baton Rouge, La.
Charles Jagusah — SR, OT | Alleman High School | Rock Island, Ill.
DJ Lagway — JR, QB | Willis High School | Willis, Texas
Arch Manning — SR, QB | Isidore Newman High School | New Orleans, La.
Luke Montgomery — SR, OT | Findlay High School | Findlay, Ohio
Dante Moore — SR, QB | Martin Luther King High School | Detroit, Mich.
Malachi Nelson — SR, QB | Los Alamitos High School | Los Alamitos, Calif.
Samson Okunlola — SR, OT | Thayer Academy | Brockton, Mass.
Rueben Owens — SR, RB | El Campo High School | El Campo, Texas
Jaquaize Pettaway — SR, WR | Langham Creek High School | Houston, Texas
Kadyn Proctor — SR, OT | Southeast Polk High School | Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Dylan Raiola — JR, QB | Chandler High School | Chandler, Ariz.
Duce Robinson — SR, TE | Pinnacle High School | Phoenix, Ariz.
Noah Rogers — SR, WR | Rolesville High School | Rolesville, N.C.
Shelton Sampson Jr. — SR, WR | Catholic High School | Baton Rouge, La.
Julian Sayin — JR, QB — Carlsbad High School, Carlsbad, Calif.
Harris Sewell — SR, IOL | Permian High School | Odessa, Texas
Jeremiah Smith — JR, WR | Chaminade-Madonna College Prep | Hollywood, Fla.
Pearce Spurlin — SR, TE | South Walton High School | Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.
Landen Thomas — JR, TE | Colquitt County High School | Moultrie, Ga.
Joshisa Trader — JR, ATH | Chaminade-Madonna College Preparatory | Hollywood, Fla.
Christopher Vizzina — SR, QB | Briarwood Christian School | Birmingham, Ala.
Hykeem Williams — SR, WR | Stranahan High School | Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
J’ven Williams — SR, OT | Wyomissing High School | Reading, Pa.
Ryan Wingo — JR, WR | St. Louis University High School | St. Louis, Mo.
Richard Young — SR, RB | Lehigh Senior High School | Lehigh Acres, Ala.
Who else should we be tracking for national Offensive Football Player of the Year? Suggestions can be submitted to both [email protected] or [email protected].


molikkkkujy molikkkkujy smlus pnyslus brcpt dtbr bbghy2 bbghy34 bbghy431 bbghy656